JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Henderson, NV 89014

Meet John

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a bit of a child whisperer from babysitting and tutoring at orphanages in the Philippines while getting my bachelors in Psychology simultaneously for around 8 years. I babysat kids from infants to junior high children as well as helped out with tutoring. I have nearly a decade of experience teaching kids (4-10)English online that live in China or Korea. I was interested for a while to get my undergraduate degree and go to graduate school to get my teaching credentials. I changed my mind since I moved back to the USA. I enjoy working with kids and am a fun person that tries to integrate board games, cards games (Go Fish), and activities that get them out of the house when needed. I like to sit down with parents and have them share with me exactly what they need and expect for each child. Sitter City does not Read more recognize in their options for Universities anything outside the USA. I can not put down education in this platform. Bachelors in Psychology from Manuel L. Quezon University in 2016. While simultaneously volunteering at an orphanage on and off for 8 years. I am taking a Pediatric first aid course this May with the Red Cross. I am a safe driver and have no points on my record, accidents, etc I have a 2008 four door Hyundai Elantra 4 door that is very safe to transport if a child seat is required. I can take the kids to the water park, put put golf, batting cages, go karts, circus circus or anywhere else. I can cook anything for the kids if you give me a recipe or YouTube link and I can and pack great lunches for day trips. I can cook just about anything as well as go shopping and if you have a child that needs to count calories that is not a problem. .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/19

Ratings & reviews

John doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy

Education

Psychology

Graduated 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share John's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now