JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89123

Meet Amber

  • Comfortable with pets

I have grown up in an environment surrounded by children since the moment I was born. I am more than familiar with the moods of children, and how to handle them no matter the age. I love to be around children and my patience with them is greater than most people my age. I have a friend whose mother runs a daycare, and I grew up caring/volunteering for her with five plus kids at a time. I began babysitting children by myself as a freshman in high school. Also being one of the oldest in the house, it gave me experience on how to help children, seeing as I had to help my younger siblings, with their homework and how to help them focus and make it fun for them with incentives and games. I understand that parents have different ways of raising their child and I am very flexible Read more with how they chose to do so; also I am able to adapt myself to each individual child’s needs. I strongly encourage a healthy and active life style, that being said I am not the type of babysitter to sit a child in front of the TV all day or leave them in a play pen until their parents arrive. I am more of the outdoorsy type and love running around and playing games with the children. I am all about outings and doing field trips, granted I have the permission of the parents. CPR Certified Experienced with Infants, Toddlers, and Special needs children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Currently attending Kapiolani Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now