JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89122

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jessica Signorelli. The kids call me Miss Jess ! I am 24 years old. In May of 2016 i graduated with honors from Triton College with an Associates of Arts degree, I have over 64 credit hours and 20 credit hours in early childhood development including a full semester getting certified in CPR/First Aid. I was a full time Nanny/house organizer in Hinsdale, IL for two years. Just recently moved to Henderson, NV & I am a full time nanny in Summerlin. Before I pursued my Nanny career I was a Preschool Assitant at the Elmwood Park Recreation Center. I have 5 years experience with 3,4, and 5 year olds in the classroom and outside the classroom. During the summers the preschool kids being off from school I was the Play Camp Supervisor, I managed the children's activities/crafts/water play for the summer Play Camp. During holidays and Read more special events such as Christmas with Santa, Fall Fest, Halloween, and farmer's markets in the park I help organize all the children’s activities for ages 3-10. During the summer, I also helped my coworker at the time put together a cooking class for ages 6-10. Outside of the classroom I would babysit on the side for my preschool families after Play School. I enjoy spending my free time coaching girls softball and cheerleading for ages 8-10. I am very well organized, outgoing, neat, reliable, crafty, and responsible. I enjoy spending my time with all children teaching them and seeing them grow and learn. I have such a big heart and means so much to me to be such great role model in a child’s life. I love seeing activities that I have created and see the children enjoy them. I am currently looking for a position on the weekends to babysit. I have my own vehicle so transportation is not an issue for me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Nikki E.

2/25/2019

jessica took care of my baby, 2 yr old and 6 yr old kids whil we were in Vegas. It was for one night only, she stayed in our hotel room and watched kids while they slept. She was very patient with my baby girl as she kept waking up since it was out first time leaving kids For date night. She kept us informed by sending text messages. I also asked her to stay a bit and she had no problem with that. She seems sweet and a natural with kids. Would def call her again next time we are in Vegas.

R.j. P.

7/13/2018

Jessica babysat our 1-year old for two consecutive evenings when we were in town from out of state for a wedding weekend. The experience could not have gone any better. Jessica did a wonderful job babysitting for 1-year old. Jessica has an impressive child care background, and it was clear she was a natural with kids once we introduced her to our son. She was extremely attentive and caring toward him and did a great job keeping him entertained. While we were away at the wedding, she sent us text updates and pictures to let us know everything was going well. It was very comforting knowing our baby was being well cared for and was in such great hands. I would highly recommend Jessica to anyone looking for a babysitter or nanny for their children.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Associate's of Arts

Graduated Triton College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now