JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89101

Meet Jakota

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ever have a passion you just can't get out of? I have been babysitting since I was 10 years old. When I first started babysitting it was for my best friend, I would take her son down to our town pool and we would hang out there for awhile. we would get back to the house and I would make some ham sandwhiches ( at the time I'm pretty sure that was the only thing I could really make) finally she started trusting me more and by 11 I was watching him over night while her and her husband would go to work 3rd shift. I did that for about 2 years. Until she got a new job. I realized I wasnt bad at watching kids and I could start doing it more often. My mom worked at a st. Vincent's so she was constantly talking to the customers about Read more me. And just by her word of month I was babysitting almost everyday. It was actually becoming a job. In the summers I was babysitting atleast 3/4 times a week and 4 times a week during the weekdays when school started. When I got to high school my sophomore year I stopped babysitting as a full time gig. And switched to a inhome caregiver. Been doing that all the way up till now. I just moved to Madison wo a couple years ago and thought I should try babysitting again.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jakota doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers

Share Jakota's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now