JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89149

Meet Sadie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting for 3 years now, children of all ages ranging from 2 months to 9 years old. Not only do I have experience but I absolutely LOVE what I do. I have had a dream to work within the child care professions since I was younger so now that I have the chance I take full advantage of my opportunities. A little about myself, my name is Sadie Williams and I recently returned to Las Vegas from Spokane, WA and while I was there I worked at a daycare called Lilac City Learning Academy. It was amazing. I worked back and forth from the infant room (2 months-11 months) to the toddler room ( 12 months-36 months). I have experience with diaper changing,feeding,putting to bed,making bottles, and keeping their little minds entertained and active within a professional childcare setting. At the center I am used to preforming Read more tasks on a set schedule every 2 hours,and keeping physical track of when and what I fed the children,when I changed the children, and what they ate daily. Aside from that, I have been a Live-In nanny previously with children from age 2 until they turned 5. I absolutely loved watching them grow into who they are now. I am CPR certified, I am currently completing my Early Childhood Development certifications online. I already am certified In safe sleeping, as well as a few others that I can provide certificates for. I have a portable background check, and references. I also have my Drivers License and reliable transportation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Sadie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sadie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now