Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89141

Meet Latasha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a 30yr old stay-at-home-mom to a 5 year old girl. I was in the retail business for 15 years. 11 of those years I worked for Justice for Girls. I am honest, hard working, loyal and love kids! My daughter was diagnosed with Kleefstra Syndrome a big part of it is intellectual & developmental delay. Becoming a mom to a special needs child has made me very patient, caring and creative. I love teaching new skills and seeing the joy of discovery! I am focused to help and teach in anyway that keeps interest and busy activity. We have a home full of toys, arts and crafts, books, puzzles you name it! I would love to inspire your little ones imagination, creativity and for my daughter to have fun with a peer! I would prefer to watch your child in my home but I am open to Read more going to yours as long as my 3 year old is welcome. We have out patient services that gives me restricted time available. Unless you wouldn't mind your child coming along with us we could speak about travel, location, times and know that your child could play with toys, color, read books or watch movies during the appointment time. (More info upon hire) Friday, Saturday and Sunday I do not always have my daughter so if it is a concern of yours whether or not I will bring her please do not hesitate to ask me. I usually have other arrangements for her care if I apply to watch your child. I am always willing to meet prior to any booking! I know how tough it is to leave your child with just anyone so to put your mind at ease let’s meet any where at anytime! I have references upon request and I am open to any questions you may have. Please ask anything, anytime I look forward to being a great fit for your family! seven oh two two three four two one seven eight

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Latasha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Additional services

  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Latasha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now