JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89169

Meet Emily

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 53 years old Filipina Lady, who has been in Chilcare Profession for over 12 years now. I love and protect all children as if they're my own. I have experience Babysitting children ages 6 weeks old up to 12 years of age. I have had Training in Child Development and ( Ages & Stages ) Child Development, and I have a CURRENT Certificates in Pediatrics and Adults CPR/First Aid, Criminal Background checked BY NYS/DOI and recently been CLEARED on Sept.05,2017, my experience are but not limited to caring for Infants, Prechool Age Children and School age in a Private School Settings and in a Private Hime settings. In addition, when the children are in School, I perform LIGHT HOUSEKEEPING, LAUNDRY,IRONING & Cooking for The Children. Also Drop Off and Pick up the children to and from School and as well as after school extra curricular activities. I Read more have a Valid Driver' License and I'm currently employed at a Family HeadStart Program in Coney Island but I'm willing to Resign from my current job if the Right Employer can Offer me a Competitive Salary & Employee Benefits with a Full- Time Work Schedule. References and a COPY Of the Original Pre-Employment Documents are available upon Request. I'm available to work upon Request Of an Employer. Thank you! Sincerely; Ms. Emily Escalada Hutchinson 539 Bay Ridge Parkway ( Floor 2) Brooklyn, NY 11235. Cell # (646)-418-2686 and E-mail Address: emihut@aol.com. Thank You.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now