Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89183

Meet Tevia

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! my name is Tevia (Yes! Like Fiddler on the Roof!). I am 22 going to be 23 in December LOL yes I look like I'm 12 but don't be deceived! I move to Vegas 2 years ago and now I live in Silverado!! I happen to be a cancer survivor now going on 18 years🙂 now and I am doing GREAT!...I ADORE Children, Kids, and babies. They are one of my passions (especially the babies🍼)......... I have two siblings one is 9 and the other 3 and I love them dearly. I have been their primary babysitter since birth. I love being silly with them and really funny. I am very outgoing and enjoy arts and crafts. I am fluent in sign language and I love it! I am also CPR certified....... I love animals and love baking and I especially love anime moves, Disney movies, adventure and excitement Read more (musicals are the best!!) movies with popcorn/junk food night!!.... I mean who doesn't!?! I've babysat my siblings, cousins and others (more than one) for over 10+years and my mama was a nanny also.... I worked in a school with kindergarteners and 1st graders for two years teaching them sign language to.... I don't drive, (I would take uber/lyft to your home) but, I can push a mean stroller... lol...I am Loving , Caring, responsible,Nice, Special, and unique! Your children will be loved and cared, and responsibly taken care till I leave.... If you have any questions at all or any concerns, just send me a text me! 720~227~5655 Can't wait to hear from you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tevia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Tevia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now