Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 73
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89183

Meet Lisette

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

In my early years I was a flight attendant for Australia’s overseas airline Qantas. I worked in the 1st Class cabin & my responsibility was to care for all children aboard the aircraft and to be diligent about their safety. I have raised 2 sons & as their father was a Zoo Director I delighted in walking in the Zoo daily & showing them amazing animals & reading books focused on animal tales. Since they are now grown & one son still resides in Australia, the other after many years in Belgium as well as Malaysia means I miss being ina family environment. I enjoy walking, & would be happy to have a youngster beside me. Mostly I love to read, I was a broadcaster for National Public Radio & loved being on air. I get such a kick out of reading to children & listening to responses to the Read more story I am trustworthy, health conscious, agile & caring for looking after your precious child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Lisette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

General

Attended

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Lisette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now