Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89183

Meet Lisette

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am very outgoing, I have travelled to many parts of the world & love being with people of all ages. In my early years I was a flight attendant for Qantas, Australia’s overseas airline. I worked in first class but my other duties included caring for all children & babies aboard to make sure of their comfort, especially safety. Later I spent several years being a Radio Announcer for National Public Radio. My 2 sons loved hearing me on the radio but most of all they enjoyed me reading books curled up with them. My husband was a Zoo Director so many of the book themes were on animals & we all loved walking in the Zoo & trying to replicate animal noises. I miss being around youngsters, and as you can see pets are ok with me as well. I have my own transport & welcome taking on Read more the care of a precious growing child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/16/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 07/16/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/13/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Ilya S.

4/30/2018

Me and my wife came to Vegas for a long weekend with our 3 year old daughter. We really needed some alone time so we contacted Lisette to help us watch our little one. From the very first moment Lisette made us feel like we have a family away from our home. She is a very warm person with a lot of love for children and dedication to her work. We were so glad that we found her. When we come back to Vegas we will definitely us her services again. Highly recommend.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Lisette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now