Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89119

Meet Kariss

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Kariss Louis I am 19 years old from Toledo, Ohio & I have 10+ years of experience with caring for children and helping families with childcare and light house care as well. I have lots of experience with children, I have 4 siblings. I come from a very large family so babysitting is something I have always done. I am comfortable with caring for a child of any age I have worked for many families with different number of kids and all different ages. (Age newborn up to age 14yr old) Duties I’ve done: -Helping with homework and assignments -Taking kids to places outside from the home to enjoy activities such as the park, pool, library, etc. -Light house cleaning -Laundry -Cooking and dishes -Staying late nights or over night on occasions My schedule is very flexible. I also have a list of references I can Read more provide as well. I do not smoke or drink. Very responsible, reliable, respectful, fun, kind, & most importantly love children & helping families. I look forward to hearing from you and possibly becoming part of your family! Thank you!! -Kariss

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kariss doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Chinese

Share Kariss's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now