Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Las Vegas, NV 89178

Meet Leilani

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello all! My name is Lei'lani. I am from Monterey, California, but recently moved to the S Las Vegas, Nevada area. I come from a fairly big family, which made me the eldest sibling of four. So, taking care of children are one of the things I do best. Not to mention, I truly enjoy it! Since I was about 12 years old, I've been trusted in being paid to care for children of different families. I can proudly say that my hands-on skills have gained me the hilarious town nickname: "Mama Lei". I am a strong advocate of getting children outside and active, but if your little one enjoys technology more-so, then I can work with that as well. I grew up with a Chef for a father, so I am pretty talented in the kitchen. I am currently vegetarian, so I can be a healthy eater's dream cook. Read more Don't get me wrong though, I know how to fire up a BBQ pit as well, I just won't be partaking in the meal ;). As well as I grew up with a Chef, I also grew up with a compulsive cleaner. My mother never failed to wake us up with loud music on a Sunday morning to get up and clean with her. So, I can definitely say my cleaning skills are up to par. In addition, I am a hair stylist and I have no problem providing my specialty within the job. I am light handed(which means tender heads are not issue to work with), and I am more than capable to work with squirmers. If interested in that, please discuss with me before hand :). I really hope I can suit the needs for your Little One(s). For it would a great honor to be chosen to care for them. Thank you for taking your time reading this, Leilani <3

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Leilani doesn't have any reviews yet.

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leilani's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now