JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Reno, NV 89502

Meet Luriah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Luriah, and I'm 19 years old. I moved to Reno about a year ago from Susanville, CA. I'm currently a sophomore at TMCC pursuing a degree in English! Eventually, I want to become a teacher and help others learn to love reading and writing as much as I do. A personal fact about me is that I train in all types of dance, and I was a competitive dancer all throughout high school. It is still one of the things I love and am very passionate about to this day. Although I don't have much formal experience in babysitting, it is something I did throughout high school, and I loved it! I have some experience with infants, but mostly toddlers from 3 to 5 years old, and some experience with children ages 10 to 13 years. I also have a nephew, who is now 6 years Read more old, that I love more than anything and I have spent a lot of time supporting him to grow into the very kind and intelligent young boy he is today! I love the energy and curiosity that children have, and I think it's very important for children to spend time with others who will allow them to grow to be their very best

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Luriah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

Currently attending University of Nevada - Reno

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Luriah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now