JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Reno, NV 89502

Meet Clariessia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

During my senior year of high school I began working at the Boys and Girls Club of Western Nevada I stayed for the entirety of the summer as the Lead in the club's largest area. Before having a job that provided a formal paycheck and set schedule, I babysat for a teacher of mine whose daughter has down-syndrome. The impression that her presence made on me is one I will never forget because it gave me the knowledge of how to effectively communicate with a child with any sort of delay or even a simple case of nervousness from meeting a new unfamiliar person. I loved every involved moment of teaching, guiding, and leaving a positive impact on as many children I could, whether it was big or small. Unfortunately I have since moved to the UNR campus, so I am no longer able to work in Carson City where Read more my previous work-site is. However unfortunate, I am still driven to work with children and stay inspired by their bright lights and help them stay bright. I am a Human Development and Family Studies major with goals in mind to become a youth social emotional health counselor within elementary and middle schools. I am CPR/AED certified renewed as of June 2018.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Clariessia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Human Development and Family Studies

Currently attending University of Nevada - Reno

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Clariessia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now