Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Reno, NV 89502

Meet Gina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My first job, at age 15 yrs, was as a care provider at a nursing facility. I moved to Lake Tahoe at 17yrs, where I became a full time nanny for the next 3 1/2 years, to 2 young children. After which, I moved on to more part time child care positions, with the birth of my first daughter. Doing piecework & working as an on call sitter for Edgewood Resort in Tahoe Vista, Ca. There I met a wonderful family, with 2 children, that I nannyed for 6 yrs, while concurrently, starting a housekeeping business. After the family moved, I dedicated myself more fully to my cleaning business; Pristine Clean, in which i owned and operated for 26yrs, with a clientele of approximately 100. Over those years, I gave birth to 4 more children, with whom I single handedly raised. I also was blessed to care for my mom Read more the last 12 yrs of her life. (I've but 2 'babies' still at home, ages 10 & 14 yrs.) Fulltime housekeeping, especially on the scale I was doing it, is difficult work! Unfortunately, my body had enough & I was no longer able to do it. Since that time, I nannyed for my sister, caring fulltime for her 4 children, as well as my own (7total!). Note: I homeschooled all of my children for at least one yr. before their 7th grade. Although, I myself never finished college, I do believe education is paramount & key to success. This principle of belief, is fundamental in the kind of care, I provide. I would like to express, as well, , I am a Christian & although, that is not a decisive factor in my accepting employment, I dont want to offend anyone either. I would never push my beliefs on you, nor your children, however, if you know me long enough, it will come out, as it is in great part, who I am. ( Note:The children I cared for for 6yrs, were Jewish in faith & I also cared for their Orthodox Rabbi's 2 children, regularly) Second only to God, is my love for my children. I believe the greatest thing I've ever done, or ever will do, is care for children. In my lifetime, nothing has brought me more joy, nor greater satisfaction! It truly is my heart. In closing, I am an honest, experienced, responsable, fun & loving person. Who wouldn't want that for their kids?? 😊 Thank you so much for your time and consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Gina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Gina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now