Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Sparks, NV 89434

Meet Evelyn

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm currently a student at the University of Nevada, Reno pursuing a B.A. in Secondary Education and Spanish. I am fluent in both English and Spanish. I am also more than willing to provide tutoring to your children! I have a very flexible schedule so I'm sure we can work something out. I have a license and will be able to provide transportation if needed. After taking care of multiple family member's children, I have become aware of the amount of love I have for kids and I plan to switch my major to Elementary Education. I have volunteered plenty of times with children at Jerry Whitehead, Marvin Moss, the Boys & Girls Club, Mendive, and the Washoe County Library. I am able to provide a fun environment and serve as a good role model!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Evelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Secondary Education and Spanish

Currently attending University of Nevada - Reno

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Evelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now