JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Albany, NY 12222

Meet Rossie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently in my junior year of college, majoring in psychology. I'm a very caring and loving person. I tend to be quite the "mama bear", despite not having my own children yet, but I have many nieces and nephews of all ages which I love dearly and have cared for on many occasions. I have taken care of children as young as three years old and as old as 12 years old. While I have only taken care of children within my family, I love working with children in general and plan to have a career that primarily works with children. I enjoy taking care of children because I always learn something from them and it also gives me the opportunity to teach them something as well, such as helping them out with homework. I am able to drop off and pick up your child(ren) to and from Read more school. I can also help them with homework, cook for them, bathe them, provide light housework, and most importantly make sure that they have a fun, happy babysitting experience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rossie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending SUNY at Albany

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Spanish

Share Rossie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now