JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Albany, NY 12208

Meet Karlei

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Karlei and I am 22 years old. I am currently student teaching, so I have some limited hours. I don't get out of school until 3:00, in Colonie the first six weeks then in Schenectady the second six weeks. So my hours could roughly be from 3:30/4 until 8 or 9. I could also be available on weekends if needed! I absolutely love working with children! I am seeking my degree in Childhood Education and have been nannying since I was 16. I even spent this last summer abroad in Australia as a live in nanny (an Au Pair) while I traveled and did some sightseeing. I love arts and crafts and being outside! I have experience with children of all ages, even infants. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. I have references from my home state (Wyoming) as well as Read more from people I have babysat/nannied for in New York. Thanks so much for your consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/22/15

Ratings & reviews

Karlei doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Elementary Education

The College of Saint Rose

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Karlei's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now