JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Altamont, NY 12009

Meet Llewellyn

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Llewellyn Searing, and I am a recent graduate from Guilderland High School. As far as academic standings go, I have a 4.0 GPA and am a National Merit Finalist, so any summer academic help your child might need I will be able to provide, especially in mathematics. My other talent is the cello, and I would be happy to teach your child to play the cello or help with any other instrumental learning. Additionally, I am CPR and First Aid certified for children and adults as well as an active participant in the Scouts for many years. Pets are not an issue because I adore all animals, and I feel completely fine with any age group. I have babysitted multiple times before for family friends, and I frequently take care of my two younger brothers.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Llewellyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Llewellyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now