Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Poughkeepsie, NY 12603

Meet Kimberly

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Kimberly Pena, and I'm currently a recent grad from Parsons, The New School of Design for Game Design. I have many skills when it comes to taking care of myself and others as I've learned to become very independent from a young age. I know how to take care of basic needs, such as cook and clean. In terms of babysitting experience, throughout the years I've had many moments while growing up where I was the caretaker of the younger ones in big family and friend events. Naturally, the young ones always were attracted to me and were willing and excited to spend time with me as I always was open to play games with them, or even teach them new skills. Keeping the kids happy and safe was my priority. My age range to care for, and for which I have experience, is from 4 Read more - 12 years old. Most recently, I've worked with two separate families nearly weekly, caring for 2-3 kids at a time! This involved light care, house work, and anything else the children may have needed help with, including homework, playtime, hygiene, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/29/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Kimberly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

BFA Design & Technology: Game Design

Graduated Parsons the New School for Design 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now