Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Astoria, NY 11105

Meet Marinela

  • Speaks English and Greek
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! I'm Marinela. Iam 29 years old iam from Albania i grow up in Greece and now I live in NYC. I'm a nanny for 5 years now. I love being outdoors and exploring new places in the city. I love playing games, doing art projects, and cooking. I love being around kids teaching them and watching them grow loving life..I have been watching children ranging from the age of 12 months to 12 years old for 5years. Nannying experience consists of 1 year watching 1girl(1year old) in Greece. Nannying in NY I was with a family for 2 years and helped with their 3 girls 4,6 and 9 years old. My duties were drop off, lunch ,activities homework help pick up ect. I often do housework and meal prep for the families I am contracted with as well. My last family is a great couple who lives in Read more the city and has two adorable girls 3 and 5 years old i worked with them for a year . I think that watching kids everyday makes you see the world differently and you learn something new every day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Marinela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • English
    • Greek

Share Marinela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now