Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Astoria, NY 11105

Meet Kally

  • Speaks Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm Kally, a responsible sitter located in NYC. Within my years of experience I've babysit twins (2 years old), a 4-year-old and also 8-year-old boy (references available). I performed various duties, among preparing and serving nutritious meals, maintaining a safe and healthy environment for the child, reading and helping with homework, assisting them, and taking trips to the park. Other duties included light house cleaning (I did the laundry and tidied up the children's room). I am creative and artistic. I come up with different activities to entertain the kids so that they are not in front of a TV all day long. Besides my experience with babysitting, I am also a soccer coach for little kids and I have worked at a summer camp with kids at different age groups for the past two summers. I speak English, Portuguese, Spanish and Italian. I have just graduated with Read more a Bachelors degree in Psychology and a minor in Deaf Studies. I am currently working on starting my Masters degree in School Psychology in the spring semester. I love arts, sports and children and I love having a great time with them. Contact me for a full-time position or occasional sitting.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/6/15

Ratings & reviews

Kally doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated SUNY College at New Paltz 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese

Share Kally's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now