JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Astoria, NY 11106

Meet Gian

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a 23 year old Emerson College graduate with a BFA in Theatre & Performance. I just recently relocated to Long Island City/Astoria to pursue a career in theatre and acting in Manhattan, and I am looking for a part-time babysitting or childcare position. I am friendly, approachable, and responsible, and I feel that fostering a creative environment for children is an important part of their growth. I have experience with children ages 5 - 17, and have lead and taught classes with upwards of 24 students at several summer camps in New England. Much of my professional theatrical career has consisted of theatre for young audiences which encourages early childhood interaction, participation, and imagination. I am an Eagle Scout with first aid training. I also have a keen interest in cooking, so meal prepping is definitely something I could do!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

BFA. Theatre & Performance

Graduated Emerson College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Gian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now