JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Astoria, NY 11102

Meet Jaimie

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Jaimie, I'm a freelance writer in NYC, and I signed up with Sittercity to help supplement my income between writing projects (because I'd much rather hang out with kids than in a corporate office any day). I babysat all through middle school, high school, college, and a bit after moving to New York from Indiana. Now that my friend group is in the middle of a baby boom, I'm loving meeting all the new kids, and I'm excited to meet and work with new people through this site. I've completed infant and adult CPR courses in the past, and would be willing to re-certify if necessary. My favorite babysitters when I was little were the ones who told stories, had impromptu dance parties, did fun craft projects, and most importantly, listened and got to know me and my little brother-- so that's what I try to Read more bring to the kids I meet. Also, I've got puppets. Being a freelance writer, my schedule varies, but in general it's pretty open and flexible. Hope to hear from you soon, and I'm happy to answer any questions you might have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jaimie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated Ball State University 2003

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts

Share Jaimie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now