Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Astoria, NY 11102

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Michelle Cavero. I live in Floral Park, NY. I graduated from Loyola University Maryland with a Bachelor's degree in Speech Pathology in 2010, and  I am currently enrolled in graduate school to recieve a master's degree in speech pathology, my expected graduation date is May 2013. I have worked with a family caring for two children ages 3 and 7 for five years (every summer from high school through college). Upon graduating college I have worked with several families caring for children from birth to ten years of age. I am very interested in working with children in my future career as a speech therapist as well. As a babysitter I like to bring the children outdoors and engage them in different activities throughout the day, age permitting. I personally enjoy rollerblading, volleyball, running, and reading books. I am currently on winter break for the next few weeks, Read more therefore will be available to work any day of the week at anytime.Starting in mid-january, I will available on evenings and weekends. I have a great amount of experience with disabled childern as well. I am certified in CPR and First Aid. I can be reached via email at or on my mobile phone at 516-220-6078.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 4/15/13

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


Speech Language Pathology

Seton Hall University


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Michelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now