Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Astoria, NY 11105

Meet Marilenna

  • Speaks Greek
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Marilenna and I have tons of experience taking care of kids of different ages with excellent references. I’m 30 years old and I have worked as a professional nanny for almost 5 years now. I’m very flexible, energetic and a loving person who has a “can do attitude”. I have a Bachelor degree in Business Administration. I am Greek American and both speak and write in both English and Greek fluently. I have also watched kids since I was 16 years old and enjoy being with them; they give meaning to my life. I’m very creative and a fun person; I love to do arts and crafts, cook/bake, paint, draw, read books, teach Greek and much more fun things with the kids i take care of. I’m a passionate, kind, smart but also strict person and I enjoy every minute with the little ones. I can also Read more work on weekends occasionally, and travel domestically and internationally. I have travelled with the families I worked with to Greece. I have my own vehicle and a clean driving record.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/31/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Marilenna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cancer
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance


SUNY Empire State College

Graduated 2016


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Greek

Share Marilenna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now