JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Astoria, NY 11106

Meet Clare

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Clare and I am 27 years old. I have a Bachelors degree in early childhood education. I have 10 years of experience working with children ages 6months-10 years old in camp, childcare and home settings. I have been a nanny for a great family for the last 2.5 years, and prior to that I was the lead toddler teacher in a child care center. I am available and looking to nanny/babysit weekday evenings, and/or on the weekends. I am open to a live in weekend position for the summer months, and during the school year I will travel up to 20miles. Thanks and I look forward to hearing from you, Clare :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Karen T.

8/23/2012

We met wtih Clare and really liked her from day one. We had her comeback for a second interview and decided to hire her. Clare has a great personality and is very good with children. My 2 1/2 year old took to her immediately and only wanted to know when she was coming back to play. My nine month old's face lit up when he saw her the second time and smiled a big smile. I would highly recommend Clare. She is punctual, caring, honest and a good natured person. She interacts very well with children and is highly qualified as a caregiver.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

human development -child care focus

Graduated SUNY Plattsburgh

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Clare's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now