JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Oksana C. - Baldwin Place Babysitter

Oksana C. Babysitter in Baldwin Place, NY 10505. Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • CPR Training

Baldwin Place, NY

  • Age 38
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Oksana’s Bio

I hold an MA degree in Education from home country and work part time as an aid in an Occupational therapy office here in Westchester. I am simultaneously pursuing a degree in Occupational therapy. Since I like to keep busy, I am interested in adding a few hours of sitting/light tutoring to my schedule. I adore children and would enjoy being a mentor to them.  At the same time my supervision of the children would give the parents some flexibility with their busy schedules.
Children bring a lot of joy to the people around them. The person entrusted with their care must be patient and caring - two attributes that I have in abudance.  I have worked full time and part time with quite a few families and references are available upon request. Currently my busy schedule allows me to consider only a part time position during the week.
I envision my role to be that of a supervisor and mentor to the children. I would enjoy helping the children with their homework and any art projects. At the same time, I would also provide adult supervision so that the parents will have piece of mind.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Polish
  • Russian
  • Ukrainian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top