Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Baldwin, NY 11510

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Love being active/volley ball is my favorite sport/traveling and attending the beach is a plus Staying fit /eating healthy I rather be a leader than a follower I love meeting new people and interacting with them I love animals I like horse back riding  being around children is fun, makes me feel young , (taking care of their needs is very important to me) helping others out makes me happy.....I rather give than take!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/10/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jillian B.

7/21/2014

I interviewed Emily 7/2014 for a part-time babysitting position. As soon as she walked in the door, I knew she'd be great. The position entailed babysitting my 1,3,8 ,& 10 year old. When she left the 8 & 10 year old said, "Mom, she's the one". Unfortunately, our friend was laid off and offered to care for the kids at a competitive rate, so we decided to work with our friend. I believe whoever hires Emily will be very happy.

Robert And Tracie A.

9/5/2012

Emily thank you so,for all your love and just being there for the Boys they really adore u. You are such a good person and I only wish you the best in all of your hollistic schooling.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

MT

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now