JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Ballston Spa, NY 12020

Meet Julia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Julia DeFilippo, I live in Ballston Spa NY, I currently go to college at Herkimer County Community College with intent to get a degree in childhood education. I have worked at a summer camp in Milton New York. The summer camp was a great job to be around kids and a diverse group of kids ranging from different ages and different needs. I enjoyed working there and I was asked to come back however my intentions were finding a job that was full time in the summer. My older sister has had two children as well and from infants to 11 years old I have helped her raise them, from changing diapers to helping them ride bikes I have had a great deal of experience. I enjoy working with children, coming up with games and most importantly I like helping children find what interests them the most. Read more Reflecting on my childhood I wish that I had someone helping me discover my talents and identifying my strengths at a young age, and for me I find that crucial, I think it helps children find who they are and what they want. My main goal for your child or anyones child in my future is to have an impact on their life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Seizures

Education

Childhood Education

Currently attending Herkimer County Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Julia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now