JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Barneveld, NY 13304

Meet Mary

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Caring for children is like 2nd nature for me. I've been babysitting family members for many years now. I've taken care of children from the ages of just a month old to 13 years old. I make sure they are fed, have done their homework and are in bed on time. I can cook food for them if they are hungry. I can help them with homework if needed. If it is for a younger child, I know how to change a diaper and to bathe, etc. My first priority is to keep the children as safe as possible. I do very good with special needs kids too. I love arts and crafts and I know how to care for younger kids too! But I also know about rules in a household. I will make sure they follow all of your rules when you are gone. I will also make Read more sure your house is kept in shape while you' re out. I will always have my phone on me just in case you need to call me. Also, I keep up with your child(ren)' s allergies. Safety first. I keep up with medications too, if they take any. I also am a BLS Provider which is first aid trained and CPR trained! Going to school for nursing. I currently live in Jacksonville Florida but I am moving to Barneveld New York in June! I currently work for a navy couple and nanny their 1 year old son and 3 year old daughter! But sadly I’m moving so I need to find my new family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now