Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Bay Shore, NY 11706

Meet Shannon

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Shannon Dieumegard and I will be completing my first year at James Madison University majoring in Kinesiology and a minor in Spanish. Throughout my time here so far, I have been involved in American Red Cross, participate in a volleyball intramural team and work as an intramural official for various sports. Through high school, I was the captain of the Field Hockey and Lacrosse teams, held a role as class president and was active in Best Buddies. I have 5 years of experience babysitting for children of all ages (newborns to 11 years old) ranging from 1-4 kids at a time. However, I come from a big family so I have been exposed to watching younger kids my entire life. I'm an active person myself so I love being active with the kids, playing games, and creating a happy environment that will keep them going. What Read more I love about the families I have been with is the relationship I've created with the kids and the memories that last a lifetime. Since I will be home for summer, I am looking for a family that will need me regularly the month of May and first week of June as well as any additional date nights or times through the summer.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Kinesiology

Currently attending James Madison University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now