JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Mount Kisco, NY 10549

Meet Olivia

  • Comfortable with pets

I am charismatic, passionate, reliable, enthusiastic, driven, and have a natural knack for working with kids (and love it!). I pay attention to detail, have foresight, and sharpened problem solving skills thanks to my years of culminated experience. I have ample experience in being the caretaker for children. I was a babysitter for 8 years after spending many years taking care of my younger cousins. I babysat for a few difference families with young kids consistently before college and when I came home from college. In high school, I was a day camp counselor at a nature camp. During university, I was a peer mentor and facilitator for first year students, a teacher's assistant, an orientation leader, a tour guide, and president of the outdoors club. I embarked on leading many trips as well as teaching classes and posing as a role model for many younger students. During the summers Read more of 2017, 2018 (and soon in 2019), I was a trip leader for Apogee Adventures participating in (2) two-week training sessions in the classroom and field with other leaders. Between both summers, I led 6 camping/backpacking/service/rafting/surfing trips, each 10-13 days long, for 12-15 year olds with a co leader in New England and Northern California (Alaska this summer!). We are 100% responsible for the participants general well being and happiness, risk management, survival, and health and safety along with all logistics. Most recently, I was working as an outdoor instructor and facilitator in Southeast Asia. I facilitated activities such as hiking, climbing, archery, camping, community projects & development, cultural exchange, team-building, reflection, and fostered personal relationships with 4th graders-12th graders. In terms of my certifications, I have a WFR (Wilderness First Responder) and CPR through SOLO wilderness school and am TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) certified through Greenheart & Xplore Asia.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Anthropology & Environmental Studies

Graduated College of Charleston 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now