JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Binghamton, NY 13901

Meet Lianna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a junior at binghamton University working towards a degree in pediatric occupational therapy. I have always had a love and passion for children and have been working with them for years through a variety of different experiences. I have been a figure skating coach for 6 years, a live-in nanny for 1 year while I was training in California in 2012, and I travel to China every year to volunteer and work with children in the orphanages through an adoption agency. I really cannot see doing any other work that doesn't involve kids because they give me so much happiness and inspiration. Therefore while going to school, I couldn't just settle for any boring job, I wanted to do a job that I knew i was not only very good at and confident in my skills, but also something that I know i would love and enjoy. Read more I am a highly active person myself so it is no problem keeping up with the energy kids tend to have. Please let message me if you have any questions or concerns or would just like some more information. I fully understand that with your children's health and wellbeing on the line, you want to be sure you are hiring someone trustworthy, responsible, kind, and of course fun for your children. I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Anthropology

Currently attending SUNY at Binghamton

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now