Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Binghamton, NY 13902

Meet Dalia

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a Binghamton University student looking to babysit on the side. I have been babysitting for many years and I love working with and spending time with babies and kids! I am super friendly and patient and I have a lot of experience with toddlers, elementary age kids, and kids and teenagers with special needs. I have worked for two years as a youth group leader for nursery and pre-k age children and in a daycare for two summers for babies and kids ages nine months to three years. This past summer, I was a counselor for children with special needs ages four to eight. It was amazing to see how much love they have to offer and to have gotten to connect with them. Additionally, I am an artist looking to pursue a career in the art field; maybe art therapy, since I love working with people with Read more special needs. I am CPR certified and have successfully completed the American Red Cross Advanced Child Care Training online course.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dalia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn

Education

Currently attending SUNY at Binghamton

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Dalia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now