JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Bohemia, NY 11716

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When I was 13-14 I was a mothers helper to a couple families. I got my first babysitting job at 15. I became a wekend nanny for two wonderful children. When I started babysitting the children were very young. One child was one and the other was four months old. I am currently a student attending SUNY New Paltz. Before transfering to New Paltz I got my associates at Suffolk County Community College. While I attended SCCC I worked at a daycare center. I am currently still employed there. However, I only work there over breaks. At the daycare I worked with every age group, from infant to school aged. I am CPR certfied. I am looking for a job for the summer. I feel comfortable working with any age because I have had experience through every stage whether it be potty training or helping with homework. I am an extremly Read more reliable 20 year old. I stongly believe in being puntual. I do not have any children myself. However, my four year old niece lives with my family and I am used to caring for her everyday.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Communication Disorders

Graduated 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now