JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Brentwood, NY 11717

Meet Maya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Maya, Im 20 years old. I would describe myself as fun and eccentric, helpful, caring, and hardworking! I have my own car! I have a full time job during the day as a Teachers Aide at a school for children with special needs. Strongly live by theres an opportunity in every moment for a child to learn something new! The age group I mainly work with is 2-7. I also have 3 younger brothers ages 5, and 10 (they’re twins!) I work M - F until 4:30. So anytime after 5:30 I am available. I live in Patchogue but my job is in Levittown. I commute everyday so im pretty much Im willing to travel anywhere you need me to! I can run errands, pick up Groceries, do pick ups, drop offs, ect. I can also prepare dinner. I went to a trade school for culinary, so Read more rest assured your children will be eating good! Im also a pet parent, so im very much into the pets as well if you have any!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Social studies

Share Maya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now