Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10475

Meet Vanessa

  • Comfortable with pets

My experience includes working with families, children, and adolescents in a variety of settings. 2016- Present - Family Coordinator at an Elementary Charter School The first line of communication and advocacy for families. I connect families to organizations that assist with housing when they’ve lost their homes, provide resources for additional academic support, purchase uniforms for families that can’t afford them, liaise between families and staff and many other duties. 2010-2016-Foster Care Case Worker I provided intensive casework services for children and their birth and foster families, with the goal of achieving permanency as quickly as possible. I conducted intensive outreach to connect children and families with agency and community resources. I maintained written case records. I conducted home, school and family visits and other duties as assigned. Camp Counselor Planned, taught, coordinated, activities with campers on and off-site, maintaining good public relations with campers' parents, other duties as assigned.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Vanessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$100/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math

Share Vanessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now