Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10467

Meet Destiny

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello Welcome to my profile, For the past four and a half years I've been an amazing nanny/ sitter. While maintain my education in college studying Social work and minor major or early education. I've been sitter to children ranging from various ages. With my previous jobs as a sitter my duties consist of. homework helping, tidying up, preparing meals, transporting from school/ activities to home through subway or MTA, setting up play dates and also being an extra friend to the children. I have experience with more then one children in the household. With that experience, I've learned to multiple task with giving each child their individual attention. I assure you that your child/children's safety is my number one priority ! Feel free to contact me so we can talk more about my experience to see if I'm a great fit to join you family. I do have reference Read more if you would like to contact them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/6/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Starr P.

8/30/2016

Destiny cared for my two daughters for two years. She's not with us anymore because my children's school location changed and she needed more hours. Working with her was a great experience! She is very reliable, flexible and considerate. My children absolutely love her! I would recommend Destiny without hesitation.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Development

Currently attending SUNY Westchester Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Destiny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now