Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10467

Meet Joyce

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Joyce and I am 27 years old and I am very interested in babysitting your child. I have a degree in liberal arts and science and I also have a passion for taking care of children. I have been working with a wonderful family for 3 years babysitting there daughter. I pick her up from school, arrange her playdates, take her to extracurricular activities, make her light snacks when she gets home from school, play with her, help her with her home work , and bathe her. On days when there is no school I take her the museum, Manhattan Zoo, the Plaza, and sometimes the park. The family has moved away and I'm looking for a job ASAP! I also have experience babysitting a 2 year old boy, which I took to the park, changed his diapers, feed, nap, and played with, and read stories Read more to. Furthermore, I babysat his six year old brother during the summer of 2015 and helped him with his homework. Also I interned at Jacobi Medical Center for 2 years in H.S where I assisted nurses with infants, in the pediatric department and neonatal care. I comforted, sang songs, fed, changed diapers, put to sleep and held the infants after they've received their medication. I would be happy to assist you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Joyce doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $6 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nutrition

Graduated 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Joyce's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now