Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10467

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Rachel Richards . I am very passionate about children, it brings me joy to see a smile on their faces! In addition, I have experience with babysitting toddlers. I performed duties such as feeding, burping, bathing, potty training , and doing fun activities . I also had the opportunity to work at a Daycare Center where I supervised 7 children ( ages 3months though 3 years old). I had a blast preparing games and actives for them, washing up after them, helping them to the bathroom , cleaning , reading exciting books with them, also helping them with homework such as basic math and reading. I just recently had a job where I watch 2 boy ages 6 & 9 I picked them up from school and watch them until their parents came home. Also I love cooking healthy meals for my family, doing cleaning around Read more the house such as the bathroom, living room and kitchen. Furthermore, I run errands for my parents. I am very active, I've been told that my fun upbeat spirt is contagious and refreshing. I will treat your child as my own. This isn't just job opportunity it's building a relationship and bond with you and your child. Thank you !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now