Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10468

Meet Rosbeyris

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello. My name is Rosbeyris, but Rosey for short. Here's a little about myself. I'm a 23 year old student at John Jay College of Criminal Justice. I was previously working on getting my BA in Forensics Science, but I have had a change of heart and decided to go after something I am passionate about, which is children. I plan on returning back to school to pursue a degree in Education. I love being outside and having a good adventure. But, at the same time, I never mind staying in and reading a book every once in a while. Moving forward, let me be honest here, I love kids! I babysit my niece and nephews all the time. My two nephews being 5 and 2, and my niece is 5. I have taken care of both of them while they were infants at the same time. I also have Read more taken care of my in law's children from the ages 2 and up. I have also provided childcare for two families in the past. First family with two children ages 7 and 10. I also have taken care of a toddler from the age 3-4. Although I do not have my CPR License, fortunately enough, I was on my swimming team in High School, so I am well aware of the procedure in case there ever came a time to perform it. I also have participated in programs in regards to child education in a classroom setting. I have references to provide. To those who have taken the time out to read my bio, thank you all very much. I look forward to meeting you and your family! God bless.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/12/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Rosbeyris doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Forensics Science

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Rosbeyris's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now