JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10473

Meet Jacqueline

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Jacqueline (Jackie) I have been a nanny for 4 years with 2 different families. I love children and doing any activities with them. I'm not the phone or sit down and watch typical nanny. I love to interact with the children and find new fun things to do in NY city. I would gladly give you my references to contact the family I have worked for, below is a small descriptions. Thank you for your time! Jacqueline Vargas 3478814100 About Me: - 4+ years experience as a Professional Nanny - Fluent in English and Spanish -valid passport -CPR and First Aid Certified -Experience with multiples -Active, Motivated and Creative -Non-smoker Nanny/Childcare Experience The Thompson- live out Brooklyn, NY- one girl who was 2 months when I started. 2013 present -Responsible for reading, playing with, feeding and cleaning for the child. Cared for the family's pets- took Read more the dog on walks on occasions. Made sure that the child was always comfortable. -Planned and organized daily activities, always showing up with a plan for the day. Helped to teach child Spanish. -Followed strict dietary restrictions, and participated in bedtime and bath routines. -Outing to the beach during summer -Trips to the zoo, aquarium and parks -Food shopping and errands for family when needed -Potty training The Bowlin Family - Live out New York, NY boy/girl 7 year old and 3 months when started 2014-2015 -Responsible for bottle preparation, feeding at appropriate time, diaper changes,cooking and cleaning. -Sang to the baby played music for them. Had lots of "kid instruments," so we would make music together. -Light cleaning and ran errands for the family. -Planned and organized daily activities, always having something for the boy to do. Came up with creative craft ideas and helped with any projects he has at school. -Homework helper. Education -Hostos Community College (Registered Nurse; current student) Science and Technology High School -Graduate Class of 2014

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jacqueline doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Jacqueline's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now