JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10453

Meet Angela L.

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Fun, energetic, caring, and responsible! I am a mother of two, with over 20 years of experience providing care for infants and children. I am looking for part-time and/or full-time work. My schedule is flexible, and my hours/salary are negotiable! By trade, I am a New York State Licensed Child Care Provider for over two years now. With my license, I developed and ran a registered in-home family daycare. I have acquired training in various areas, including child abuse and maltreatment prevention, principles of childhood development, identification and prevention of Shaken Baby Syndrome and Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS). In addition, I am certified in CPR and First Aid for both children and adults. My main goal is to provide adequate service for you and your family, and develop a partnership that will yield the best benefits for the children. Looking forward to being a blessing! Thank you, Angela Angel Read more In Disguise Child Care Provider- Angela L. Allen

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Angela L. doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Angela L.'s profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now