JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10469

Meet Shequana

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

Hey my name is Shequana, I’m 24, with a B.S in Business Admin/Sports Management and I work as a part time youth coach. I enjoy working with children as I do have two younger siblings I use to babysit growing up since they were infants. I’ve been working with kids for 4 years as a babysitter, sports instructor and youth development coach. I am responsible fun, outgoing, and able to help your kids with homework and educate them. If you need someone responsible and fun then I am the perfect fit. As a babysitter I create a fun and safe atmosphere for the kids. Making sure your kids are comfortable around me is very important to me. As a babysitter I cook, clean, and meal prep. Interesting facts about me: I played professional basketball overseas for a year, I love sports and I am a fitness and basketball trainer. I Read more volunteer to work at different sports clinics in my free time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/17/2015
  • My availability is valid through 8/9/15

Ratings & reviews

Shequana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration/Sports management

Graduated Florida Institute of Technology-Melbourne 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shequana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now