JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10467

Meet May

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello parents! I am currently looking to go back to babysitting again after trying out the corporate world for 5 years. It might sound insane but I am missing being with kids. I have no kids of my own but I have 2 adorable dogs that keep me sane everyday :) I am originally from the Philippines, 45 y/o. I am a US citizen, willing and can travel with the family if needed. I grew up in a loving environment that values family and good friends. God-fearing, hard working, considerate and peace loving. I hope that you can give me a chance to be a part of your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Molly D.

2/26/2019

May was quick to connect with our kids. We found her to be friendly and trustworthy. She likes to keep busy and was willing to help with things around the house when kids were sleeping, which was wonderful for us. We would hire her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 1993

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share May's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now