Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10455
  • 5 miles, will travel 14 mi

Meet Marilania

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello ! My Name is Marilania , I am currently a college student. I graduated from my associates degree in dietetics and nutrition. I am going for my bachelors and masters degree in Lehman College. I am outgoing, very friendly and love sports. I am in a softball league every summer. I started babysitting three years ago. My friend knew I love kids and she was a babysitter herself. She found me a family and I began to babysit a two year old boy. I took care of him like he was my own. I played with him, took him to museums and parks. I bathed him and fed him. I read him bed time stories. Unfortunately they had to move back to Europe and I stopped babysitting.I also worked with one of my good friends. She owns a daycare. Any day she needed help I would go and give Read more her a hand. She had about 12 kids at her daycare. We would change diapers; cook for them ; play with them and made sure they had their naps. The kids were ages 4-8 . We would also take them on trips to the zoo or museums. I would take care of infants as well. We had very few. We had a couple of people working for the day care. I would stay at the daycare with the infant or another employee. I changed their diapers and fed them as well. It was a lot of responsibility but I am very good at multitasking and making sure everything is under control. I am now looking for kids I can babysit and take good care of . I am very patient and I will make sure the kids will have a great time with me. I'm very enthusiastic , confident and outgoing.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marilania doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$22/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Dietetics and Nutrition

Graduated CUNY Bronx Community College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Marilania's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now