JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10466

Meet Stephanie

Hi there!! My name is Stephanie, I've been loving my time as a sitter in a private home since 05/12-2015! I'm originally from Jamaica, but now call New York my home. I have experience with infants through school aged children. I also work alongside with kids at a private school as a cook prepare daily meals.I am very comfortable handling kids from new born to 1-12 years I love playing games, coloring reading, singing going to the park when I sit; after all, I'm still a kid my self I am constantly looking for a new activities and enjoy variety and options. As a caretaker for your children I believe safety is my number one priority. I believe a quality babysitter puts children as ther first priority, especially their safety. Is a positive role model, and assists the children coming up with fun and exciting activities I look forward to Read more establishing positive relationships with you and your family

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $30 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Certificate: certified Home Health Aide

ABC Adult School

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now