JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10466

Meet Genivine

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Genivine Fontanez and I am the 3rd oldest of 6 children. The youngest is my little brother and he was born handicap. Since birth I've helped my mother with him ever since then I've had a need to be compassionate and very empathetic towards all type of people who are in need of help or companionship. I've also been a babysitter since I was 12 and was a nanny when I was 17 to 19 I lived with the walker family for 2yrs. I cared for 2 girls 8 and 10. I worked for a single mom she is an RN so I was there day and night for the children and various other responsibilitys I relocated to Florida with them until I decided to start my own family from there on I stared working as a h.h.a for a couple years. I've worked several jobs Read more in PA and ny regarding care giving with children seniors and people with mental and physical disabilities. I am certified in E.K.G, phlebotomy and lab assistant however I am not certified in N.Y. state so I'm looking for a caregiver, nanny or babysitting job I was certified in adult, child and infant c.p.r also a.e.d, however my certification expired some time ago I can obtain the certification again if needed. I'm also a very simpithetic and out going person I love arts and craft and I have 2 children of my own ages 14 and 5 both girls. I love kids and interacting with them im good at activities and planning them. I hope i have given a sense of myself I look forward to working with a wonderful family have a great day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Genivine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Genivine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now