Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Bronx, NY 10458

Meet Mary

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have done both here and there date night babysitting to weekly consistent commitments in the summer for extended hours. My experience includes one to three children at a time. I am also one of three siblings, one of whom is autistic, who I would care for with my older brother when my parents were not home. In high school, I also did volunteer work in my mother's preschool classroom after school. The classroom was inclusive, so I have consistent experience playing and interacting with different ages and abilities. I am also very comfortable with pets (total dog lover) and am open to light cleaning and meal preparation. I am currently a third year student at Fordham University and live in an apartment off campus, but I do have access to the Metro so I could travel to Westchester, Bronxville etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Communications and Culture

Currently attending Fordham University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Mary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now